Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Review Yoosee smart video doorbell camera SD-M5

Jolly Wang

Reaction score
Yes, I did receive the order, thank you very much.

I have installed the doorbell camera and were enjoying it very much. The video quality is much better than the last one we had, and it works very well with our network DVR. The app is convenient and very easy to use.

I haven't wired the other cameras yet but I'm sure I'm going to be impressed once again with your products when I do.

I am a computer technician with 30 years experience. I also install video surveillance and security systems. Many of my customers are not happy with the Ring and Google equipment they bought in local stores. Beginning next year I may begin reselling and installing your products, as well as adding more to my system.

You can expect to hear more from me in the spring.
Thank you for your great products and prices!

J. R. Asprelli

I have been using the camera for a few days.
Issues:
1. After a few days, The camera disappeared from the app. Reloading the app did nothing, nor could the camera be added. I did not want to reset it because I had two share users and one rfid card still working. At the end I had to reset the camera and reload all the shares.
2. The human infrared trips by itself every few minutes. It’s useless.
3. The motion sensor it does not work unless you are within 30 cm.
4. The doorbell button feels flimsy and you have to press very hard to make contact. I already have people that thinks they are ringing the bell but they are not.
5. The video recordings are difficult to operate, but the worst is that you cannot download them!