Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

About CMS Client

Nan

Reaction score
hi good day

Im about to buy an ip camera and im new to this kind of stuff , i would like to use cms client in my pc for the recording stuff my question is does it record even if my pc is off ? Will the recorded video automatically save in pc ? Thank you and have a good day ahead

hi good day

Im about to buy an ip camera and im new to this kind of stuff , i would like to use cms client in my pc for the recording stuff my question is does it record even if my pc is off ? Will the recorded video automatically save in pc ? Thank you and have a good day ahead
yes it does record, as long as u have the record turned on in the mobile app it will record onto the memory card in the actual camera

They are asking about the CMSClient program that runs on a computer, not the mobile app. You are correct it will record to the SD card in the camera itself, but the CMSClient is a DVR

hi good day

yes he is correct so download the yoosee app to ur phone thn turn record on in settings and ur problems solved its recorded to sd

I have both running. I record to the SD card in the camera and record to the PC using cmsclient. That way if they destroy the camera and the card, I still have a recorded video of the whole thing. Works awesome.

hi good day

see wen ur logged in on ur computer does it not sign u out of the yoosee app on ur phone. ever since i updated the yoosee app i can no longer be logged into cms and yoosee at same time, can anyone help and also the images on cms are very grainy also its like it is in the app before i switch it to HD

No the yoosee app doesn't sign out. The CMSclient runs 24/7 and I can log in anytime on yoosee. You can set the quality of video on your cms as well.